from by Juna

  • Streaming + Download



I am a fortress I am a castle you cannot penetrate
and I'm not inside I'm not outside I'm not at the gate
you may only pursue


I'm not the master I'm not the slave I am not the cage
I'm not the doctor I'm not the pain I'm not what you take
I'm not the actor I'm not the stage I am not the fake
I'm not the hunter I'm not the prey I am the cave

Felt you move. Won't you move?
Felt you breath. Won't you breathe?
Lick your teeth. Lick your teeth.
Felt you reach. Won't you sing?



from Sing, released September 26, 2012



all rights reserved


Juna Fayetteville, West Virginia

Over the years, Juna has evolved from a one-man act to a four piece band and then back to a one-man act. Singer/songwriter John Morgan continues to produce and release his work under the moniker Juna. The most recent release "Sing" has a dark-minstrel folk element with a woodsy feel, inspired by the great appalachian mountains of West Virginia. ... more

contact / help

Contact Juna

Streaming and
Download help